Back from hiatus

As you can see I took a time out from this blog for half a year now and never delivered the promised Ganzfeld series. It’s tedious and unrewarding work and I simply had better things to do. Hopefully I’ll bring things home in the next couple of months. Even though I have no idea who really cares I feel a sense of duty to finish what I started.

Randi’s Prize
What I won’t finish is the chapter by chapter review of Randi’s Prize by Robert McLuhan. It simply doesn’t work. He cites a lot of research and it is really this research that should be addressed rather than McLuhan’s take on it. The basic errors he himself makes are already pointed out in the reviews of the first few chapters.

Next up will be my take on the current hoopla about the failed replication of one of Bem’s experiments. Stay tuned.

1 Comment


Leave a Reply

